The University of Arizona logo


Policy Contents

PDF version

Policy Information

PDF version
Last Revised Date: 
February, 2016
Policy Number: 
UHAP 1.03
Responsible Unit: 
Division of Human Resources
(520) 621-3660


The University of Arizona's colleges include: Agriculture and Life Sciences; Architecture and Landscape Architecture; Eller College of Management; Education; Engineering; Fine Arts; Humanities; James E. Rogers College of Law; Medicine; Nursing; Optical Sciences; Pharmacy; Mel and Enid Zuckerman Arizona Public Health; Science; Social and Behavioral Sciences; the Graduate College; and the Honors College. The University of Arizona South, a branch campus, is located in Sierra Vista, Arizona. Colleges are headed by a dean, assisted by department heads and other administrators.

Other academic divisions of the University include University School, Continuing Education and Academic Outreach, and the University Library.

* Please note that sections titled Frequently Asked Questions, Related Information, and Revision History are provided solely for the convenience of users and are not part of the official University policy.